County footnall championship - Randals v Lough Rovers - 01/06/2019

Second round game  in county juniopr B football championship, Randal Og v Lough Rovers, was played in Coachford on Thursday evening 30th May.

Lough Rovers had lost to Goleen in Round One with Randals having received a bye in that round

A tough game was expected, but it didn't work out like that with an unusually one sided opening half in which Lough Rovers failed to register a score.

Conor O'Neill with a point, after two minutes, was first to score. Barry O'Driscoll added another a minute later. The next nine or ten minutes were scoreless. Lough Rovers launched a few attacks but some chances went wide and an alert Ciaran Murray foiled a goal effort.

Randals were back on track, with three quick points coming up to the end of the opening quarter. Conor O'Neill got one from a free and Seamus Crowley and Ian Crowley got the other two to make it 0-5 to 0-0.

The only goal of the match was scored by Cathal Duggan, on the twenty minutes mark. Four more unanswered points followed before half time. Donncha Collins, Conor O'Neill, from a free, Seamus Crowley,after a great solo run and Kevin Dullea, with a spectacular effort in injury time, made it 1-9 to 0-0 at the break.

Lough Rovers lifted their game in the second half, scoring two points early on, before the Randals' defence took over again.

 A  great point from Dan Hayes on eleven minutes and then Conor O'Neill, Eoin O'Sullivan, Conor O'Neill, again, from a free, and Sam Kingston made it 1-14 to 0-2 after twenty one minutes.

Scores were scarce in the closing ten minutes. Lough Rovers got two points back, but Conor O'Donovan had the last word and it was 

Randal Og  1-15 Lough Rovers  0-4 at full time.

Team:  Ciaran Murray, Conor O'Connell, Stephen Crowley, Barry Lynch, Cian O'Neill, Shane Patterson, Patrick Lynch, Ian Crowley, Seamus Crowley, Cathal Duggan, Conor O'Neill, Donncha Collins, Barry O'Driscoll, Dan Hayes, Kevin Dullea.

Subs: Sam Kingston, Brian Dullea, Eoin O'Sullivan, Daire Hayes, Martin Murphy.


Lotto Results


No jackpot winner. Prizes to Kevin O'Donnell, Donegal, Madge O'Donnell, Donegal and Thea Daly, Inchafune,Next draw postponed until further notice