2022 Carbery Junior A Football Championship Q/F vs Argideen Rang - 2022-09-05 18:32:00

Randal Og 0:11      Argideen Rangers 1:14

Randal’s made an exit from the junior a football championship on Sunday last when they met Argideen Rangers in a very windy Ahiohill.

A strong north easterly wind which Randal’s were against in the first half made scoring very difficult and Argideen had the lead at half time 0:08 to 0:03

Cal Nyhan got a point early in the game and Peter Collins got two from frees. 

The situation was reversed in the second half with Randal’s getting eight points to Argideen’s three with Peter Collins, Sean Daly, Donnacha Collins and Seamus Crowley all on target.

It was all square at the full time whistle and extra time was to be played. In the first period Argideen scored a goal and two points and they got two more points in the second half. 

Randal’s failed to score during extra time.


1. Sean Calnan

2. Padraig Duggan

3. Tim Walsh

4. Eoin Murray

5. Stephen Crowley

6. Seamus Crowley

7. Cian O’Neill

8. Peter Collins

9. Conor O’Neill

10. Ian Crowley

11. Kevin Dullea

12. Cal Nyhan

13. Gearoid White

14. Sam Kingston

15. Sean Daly


16. Barry O’Sullivan

17. Padraig O’Sullivan

18. Cathal Duggan

19. Seadhna Crowley

20. Barry O’Driscoll

21. Donnacha Collins

22. David Collins

23. Ronan Daly

24. Pauric White


David Aherne, Aidan O’Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley, John Coakley

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000