2021 Munster Junior B Football Final vs Granagh Ballingarry - 2022-03-31 10:27:00

Randal Og 0-10   Granagh Ballingarry 1-07

All roads led to Knockaderry in County Limerick on Saturday afternoon for the 2021 Munster Junior B Football Final between Randal Og and Granagh Ballingarry only a few miles over the road.

Ballingarry had defeated The Nire of Waterford in the semi-final and of course Randal’s had the encounter with Moyvane of Kerry in their semi-final which resulted in extra time and a penalty shoot out.

This was a game of two halves with Randal’s under pressure in the first half and exerting pressure in the second half especially in the last quarter as they chased the Ballingarry lead.

Donnacha Collins opened the scoring with a point around the seventh minute. Four points in succession from Ballingarry was followed up by a goal in the nineteenth minute and it was 1-04 to 0-01. 

Barry O’Driscoll got a point minutes later. Ballingarry got another point coming up to half time with Barry O’Driscoll putting over a free just before the short whistle. It was 1-05 to 0-03 at half time. 

Peter Collins got a point from a free on resumption of play. There was a scoreless period for over twelve minutes before Ballingarry got another point going into the final quarter.

Ballingarry got only one more point before Randal’s laid a siege to their goal in the closing stages.

Donnacha Collins and Peter Collins added points to the tally. A point from Sean Daly and another pointed free by Peter Collins made it 1-07 to 0-09. 

Sean Daly sent over the equaliser in injury time to leave the sides level at the final whistle.

The replay will be played in a few weeks time.


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Eoin Murray

3.  Ian Crowley

4. Padraig Duggan

5. Cian O’Neill

6. Shane Patterson

7. Stephen Crowley

8. Conor O’Neill

9. Peter Collins

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Padraig O’Sullivan

12. Seadhna Crowley

13. Barry O’Driscoll

14. Donnacha Collins

15. Sean Daly


16. Sam Kingston

17. Padraic Galvin

18. Paraic White

19. Cal Nyhan

20. Seamus Crowley

21. Daniel O’Sullivan

22. Cathal Duggan

23. Ronan Daly

24. David Collins

25. Barry O’Sullivan

26. Martin Murphy


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley, John Coakley, Gavin Daly

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000