Munster Junior B Semi Final vs Moyvane - 2022-03-10 11:59:00

It was back to Knockaderry on Sunday last for the semi final of the Munster Junior B Football Championship. The opponents were Moyvane from Kerry who would be regarded the favourites as a Kerry club have won 13 of the last 16 championships since the competitions inauguration.

It was point for point early on until the goals started. Moyvane were first to score. Peter Collins from a free got the equalizer. Moyvane scored again but Seadhna Crowley equalised again. Moyvane’s third point was followed by a goal two minutes later and it left it 1-03 to 0-02 at the end of the first quarter.

Moyvane were back again and scored a point, followed by a second goal over the next ten minutes. Randal’s launched an attack and Peter Collins found the back of the net on the 27th minute mark. Another Moyvane goal came just before half time to leave it with Moyvane leading 3-04 to 1-02 at the break.

It was score for score in the third quarter, Moyvane getting three points with Padraig O’Sullivan, Barry O’Driscoll and Seadhna Crowley getting on the score sheet for Randal’s. Donnacha Collins got another point to make it 3-07 to 1-06 going into the last quarter.

With about 46 minutes gone, Moyvane got their fourth goal to go ten points ahead at 4-07 to 1-06. It looked to be all over for Randal’s but the best was yet to come. Barry O’Driscoll scored from a free and Peter Collins followed up with a point from play. Kevin Dullea made it 4-07 to 1-09 with five minutes to go.

Two more points from Moyvane and there was a three goal lead for them. Barry O’Driscoll and Paraig Galvin found the back of the net and in the dying minutes and inspirational run from full back by captain Seamus Crowley and he found the back of the Moyvane net to make to it 4-09 a piece at full time.

Into extra time we went and Conor O’Neill put Randal’s into the lead for the first time. Moyvane got a point back and then were awarded a penalty that they sent wide. Sean Daly restored Randal’s lead just before half time of extra time. On resumption of play Moyvane scored a point to level the score once again. Barry O’Driscoll got a point from a free to put Randal’s ahead again but Moyvane got the last score to make it 4-12 a piece at the full time whistle.

There was no separating these sides and it was onto a penalty shoot out. Peter Collins, Donnacha Collins, Sean Daly, Conor O’Neill and Barry O’Driscoll were the brave five to set up to take the penalties for Randal’s. There was still no separating the sides after 10 penalties were taken so into sudden death we went. Barry O’Driscoll scored the winning penalty to make Randal’s win 7-6 on penalties.


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Eoin Murray

3. Seamus Crowley

4. Stephen Crowley

5. Padraig Duggan

6. Shane Patterson

7. Cian O’Neill

8. Conor O’Neill

9. Peter Collins

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Padraig O’Sullivan

12. Seadhna Crowley

13. Barry O’Driscoll

14. Donnacha Collins

15. Sean Daly


16. Barry O’Sullivan

17. Paraic White

18. Paraig Galvin

19. Martin Murphy

20. Ronan Daly

21. Cathal Duggan

22. Ian Crowley

23. David Collins

24. Cal Nyhan


David Aherne, Aidan O’Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley, John Coakley, Gavin Daly

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000