2021 Cork County Junior B Hurling Final v Belgooly - 2021-12-15 13:35:00

Randal Og 1:15  Belgooly 3:15

The final of the county junior b hurling championship was played on Saturday evening last the 11th December in Pairc Ui Rinn were Randal's met Belgooly.

There was little between the two sides in the opening stages of the game.

Belgooly were first to score with a point from a free in the second minute. Sean Daly put Randal's on the score board a minute later with a point from a free.

Seadhna Crowley added a point from play to put Randal's in the lead. Sean and Seadhna added two more.

Belgooly had the next score, then Sean Daly sent over free to make it 0:05 to 0:02 after 10 minutes.

The first crucial score came when Belgooly got there first goal a minute later.

Sean Daly again scored from a long range free to make the sides level at the first water break, 0:06 to 1:03.

Early in the second quarter Belgooly went into the lead but Sean Daly was in flying form and put three frees over. 

Then Belgooly struck for their second goal in the 27th minute.

Seadhna Crowley got the equalisier again and Sean Daly with a free from an impossible angle made it 0:11 to 2:04 at the half time whistle.

Belgooly got the equaliser early in the second half, Sean responded by pointing another free.

Belgooly came back strongly with another equalising point and then goal number three followed making it 0:12 to 3:08 at the second water break.

Seamus Crowley and Donnacha Collins got points in the final quarter and Sean Daly was on target again from a free but Belgooly held and stretched their lead.

With the last puck of the game, Peter Collins found the back of the Belgooly net.


1. Patrick Lynch

2. Padraig Duggan

3. Shane Patterson

4. Conor O'Neill

5. Ger Lynch

6. Cian O'Neill

7. Cal Nyhan

8. Sean Daly

9. Peter Collins

10. Eoin O'Donovan

11. Seamus Crowley

12. Kevin Dullea

13. Donnacha Collins

14. Seadhna Crowley

15. Cathal Duggan


16. Barry O'Sullivan 

17. Padraig O'Sullivan

18. Johnny Collins

19. Liam O'Donovan

20. Kieran O'Brien

21. Patrick Crowley

22. Barry Lynch

23. Mark Shannhon


Ger Collins, Colm McSweeney, Frank O'Donnell

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000