2021 Carbery Junior B Football Championship - 2021-09-06 14:36:00

Randal Og 1:10      Goleen 2:09

The first round of the carbery junior b football championship between Randal's and Goleen was played in Skibbereen on Friday evening last 3rd September.

There was little between the sides over the hour with Randal's holding the lead for most of it but late scores from Goleen in the final quarter gave them a narrow win.

Barry O'Driscoll was the first to score and Conor O'Neill from a free to put Randal's two ahead.

Goleen got two back to equalise. Kevin Dullea and Conor O'Neill made it 0-04 to 0-08 at the first water break.

There were only two scores in the second quarter, one from Cal Nyhan and one from a Goleen free to make it 0-05 to 0-03 at half time.

A goal from Donnacha Collins two minutes into the second half and points came from Conor O'Neill, Kevin Dullea, Peter Collins and Barry O'Sullivan.

Goleen got two points in between and then their first goal came going into the final quarter.

Goleen were on top in the closing minutes.

Their second goal left just a point between them. 

They added an equaliser and two more points leaving it 2-09 to 1-10 at full time.


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Shane Patterson

3. Ian Crowley

4. Eoin Murray

5. Padraig Duggan

6. Pairic White

7. Cian O'Neill

8. Donnacha Collins

9. Peter Collins

10. Kevin Dullea

11. Seadhna Crowley

12. Cal Nyhan

13. Barry O'Driscoll

14. Conor O'Neill

15. Cathal Duggan


16. Barry O'Sullivan

17. Padraig O'Sullivan

18. Stephen Crowley

19. Tomas White

20. Seamus Crowley

21. Daniel O'Sullivan

22. David Collins

23. Martin Murphy

24. Sean Daly

25. Padraig Galvin

26. Ronan Daly


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights jackpot

3 Lucky Dip Winners

Daniel O'Connell, Edencurra

Frank Hurley, Carbery Oil

Breda O'Donovan, Edencurra

Next draw will take place on Monday 13th Dec