2021 Cork County Junior B Hurling Championship 1st Rd v Belgooly - 2021-09-01 17:13:00

Randal Og 4-14    Belgooly 3-20

Randal's and Belgooly met in Kilbrittian in the first round of the 2021 Junior B Hurling Championship on Saturday last 28th August.

It was a high scoring game with little between them for most of the game and only three points in it at the final whistle.

Belgooly were first to score with a point in the opening minute.

Peter Collins with two points put Randal's into the lead but Belgooly were ahead for the reminder of the first quarter. 

It was 0-07 to 0-04 at the first water break.

Two points from Seadhna Crowley and another from Peter Collins free and the scores were level.

However Belgooly recovered their lead and then came the first goal of the game.

Peter Collins from play and frees and Cal Nyhan scored for Randal's.

It was Belgooly 1-12 to Randal 0-11 at half time.

Another Peter Collins point and a Seadhna Crowley goal left the scores level at 1-12 a piece.

However two Belgooly goals with another Randal's goal by Cathal Duggan in between came to make it a 3-14 to 2-12 lead for Belgooly at the second water break.

It was a hectic final quarter.

Peter Collins again scored from a free twice but Belgooly again increased their lead with six points from play and frees and it was 3-20 to 2-14

A goal by Patrick Crowley late in the game and another goal by Peter Collins from a close twenty metre free was the last score of the game.


1. Patrick Lynch

2. Padraig Duggan

3. Conor O'Neill

4. Liam O'Donovan

5. Barry O'Sullivan

6. Cian O'Neill

7. Ger Lynch

8. Peter Collins

9. Cal Nyhan

10. Padraig O'Sullivan

11. Cathal Duggan

12. Paraic Galvin

13. Seadhna Crowley

14. Eoin O'Donovan

15. Donnacha Collins


16. Kieran O'Brien

17. Patrick Crowley

18. Sam Kingston

19. Barry Lynch


Ger Collins, Colm McSweeney, Frank O'Donnell

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights jackpot

3 Lucky Dip Winners

Daniel O'Connell, Edencurra

Frank Hurley, Carbery Oil

Breda O'Donovan, Edencurra

Next draw will take place on Monday 13th Dec