2021 Cork County Junior B Fball Championship Rd 1 vs Deel Rovers - 2021-08-26 10:53:00

Randal Og 1-11      Deel Rovers 0-06

The first round fixture of the county junior b football championship 2021 saw Randal's line out against Deel Rovers in Donoughmore on Friday evening last 20th August.

The first half saw little between the sides on the scoreboard but Rovers were first to score and they held the lead for most of the period up to half time.

The first score of the game came from a free, came after three minutes and Rovers added another from play.

Two points from frees by an ever accurate Conor O'Neill leveled the scores but Rovers came back for another, from a free again, leaving it 0-03 to 0-02 at the first water break..

Rovers stretched the lead with two more points on resumption.

Conor O'Neill was on target again from a free and Donnacha Collins added another from play coming up to half time.

Rovers had the last score of the first half to give them a 0-06 to 0-04 lead at the half time break.

Randal's lifted their game substantially in the second half.

An early attack saw Peter Collins finish off with a point and Cal Nyhan got the equalizer some minutes later to see it level at 0-06 a piece.

A Donnacha Collins point saw Randall's go into the lead for the first time and Peter Collins got two great scores to make it 0-09 to 0-06 at the second water break.

Scores were scarce in the final quarter with Randal's defence well in control.

Cal Nyhan and Seadhna Crowley stretched the lead further and a late goal finished off by Barry O'Sullivan clinched it.


1. Ciaran Murray

2. Padraig Duggan

3. Ian Crowley

4. Eoin Murray

5. Cian O'Neill

6. Paraic White

7. Shane Patterson

8. Peter Collins

9. Cal Nyhan

10. Padraig O'Sullivan

11. Donnacha Collins

12. Kevin Dullea

13. Seadhna Crowley

14. Conor O'Neill

15. Cathal Duggan


16. Barry O'Sullivan

17. Sam Kingston

18. Martin Murphy

19. Tomas White

20. David Collins

Extended Panel

21. Stephen Crowley 

22. Padraic Galvin

23. Seamus Crowley

24. Daniel O'Sullivan

25. Sean Daly


David Aherne, Aidan O'Sullivan, Ger Collins, Joe Crowley 

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights jackpot

3 Lucky Dip Winners

Daniel O'Connell, Edencurra

Frank Hurley, Carbery Oil

Breda O'Donovan, Edencurra

Next draw will take place on Monday 13th Dec