2020 Cork County Junior B Hurling 1/4 Final - 2021-06-30 10:20:00

Randal Og 1:11    Belgooly 1:13

Randal's and Belgooly met in the 2020 county hurling quarter final on Sunday last 27th June in Bandon.

Belgooly, champions of Carrigdhoun were favorites going into this one but they had to fight hard all the way.

Randal's had the upper hand for most of the first half.

Peter Collins opened the scoring with a point from a free in the second minute.

Belgooly got the equalizer also from a free a minute later.

Donnacha Collins sent over from and acute angle, then followed up with a goal and added two more points.

Belgooly getting two points in between.

It was 1:04 to 0:03 at the first water break.

On resumption Belgooly narrowed the margin with two points, one from a sixty five, with about 23 minutes gone.

Between that and half time Randal's stretched their lead again.

Johnny Collins sent over from an awkward angle with Barry Lynch and Kevin Dullea adding two more to make it 1:07 to 0:05 at half time. 

Belgooly started the second half with three points in the first four minutes, one from a free and two from play.

Donnacha Collins got one back around the 39th minute.

Another Belgooly point and one from a free by Peter Collins made it 1:09 to 0:09 at the second water break.

Going into the final quarter Belgooly got what proved to be the decisive score with a goal and they added a point to go into the lead for the first time. 

Cian O'Neill got the equalizer.

Belgooly regained the lead but Peter Collins from a free made it level again with 1:11 a piece.

Belgooly finished strongly with two more points, one from a free to gain the narrowest of victories. 


1. Patrick Lynch

2. Kieran O'Brien

3. Shane Patterson

4. Conor O'Neill

5. Johnny Collins

6. Seamus Crowley

7. Ger Lynch

8. Peter Collins

9. Cian O'Neill

10. Padraic Galvin

11. Kevin Dullea

12. Barry Lynch

13. Cathal Duggan

14. Sam Kingston

15. Donnacha Collins


16. Liam O'Donovan

17. Mark Shanahan


Ger Collins, Colm McSweeney, Frank O'Donnell

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights jackpot

3 Lucky Dip Winners

Daniel O'Connell, Edencurra

Frank Hurley, Carbery Oil

Breda O'Donovan, Edencurra

Next draw will take place on Monday 13th Dec