Junior hurling championship - Randals v Barryroe - 2020-09-08 17:06:00

After a hard fought game, the hurlers qualified for the final of the Divisional junior B championship with a win against Barryroe at Kilbrittain on Sunday last, 6th September.

Barryroe started well, scoring three points in succession in the first five minutes.

Randals got going with a great score, a point, by Sam Kingston around the sixth minute. Seadhna Crowley added two, one from a free, and then Seamus Crowley and Eoin O'Donovan made it 0-6 to 0-3 coming up to the first water-break.

On resumption, they got one more each, again, and then Eoin finished off a good move from close in to score the first goal of the game. However it was cancelled out, a minute later, with a Barryroe goal from a penalty and it was  1-7 to 1-3. Randals increased their lead again with two points from Donncha Collins, followed by  a massive score from around the halfway line by Seamus Crowley.  

Seadhna Crowley, Peter Collins and Eoin O'Donovan were on target again before the interval at which time it was  1-12 to 1-4.

It was score for score, for most of the second half. 

Seamus Crowley, Sam Kingston, Eoin O'Donovan and Donncha Collins were the scorers in the third quarter but Barryroe were also getting points in between and it was 1-16 to 1-9 with less than ten minutes to go.

A goal and a point for Barryroe and the margin was down to just three points, but  Randals had kept the best till the last. Seadhna Crowley sent over a point from a free. Seamus Crowley added another from play. Barry Lynch made it 1-19 and Kevin Dullea put the issue beyond doubt when he crashed home the fourth goal of the game;

Barry Lynch had the last word, with another point just before the final whistle and it was: Randal Og 2-20 Barryroe 2-10 at full time.

Team :  Patrick Lynch, Eoin O'Sullivan, Shane Patterson, Conor O'Neill, Johnny Collins, Conor O'Connell, Gerard Lynch, Peter Collins, Cian O'Neill, Seadhna Crowley, Seamus Crowley, Patrick Crowley, Donncha Collins, Sam Kingston, Eoin O'Donovan,

Subs:  Kevin Dullea,  Barry Lynch, Conor O'Donovan.

Lotto Results


No winner of Monday nights lotto draw

3 Lucky Dip Winners

€50 - Sophie O'Connell, Edencurra

€25 - Eileen Harrington, Nedineagh

€25 - Michael O'Donovan, Manch

Next draw will take place on Monday 2nd October for a jackpot prize of €3,000